Engineer of the Year 2021

Sponsored by:  Available

Achieving professional registration is an achievement in every engineer’s career.

This category recognises engineers who have successfully completed their Engineering Technician (EngTech); Incorporated Engineer (IEng); Chartered Engineer (CEng); Information and Communications Technology Technician (ICTTech) qualification and are now excelling in their career and inspiring others to consider a career in engineering.


  • Adeayo Sotayo, Brunel University
  • Ejay Nsugbe, Nsugbe Research Labs
  • Emily Spearman, Ørsted
  • Larissa Suzuki, Google
  • Natalie Mitchell, BAE Systems Submarines